Nevada County has nine elementary/middle school districts feeding into the high schools, which provide secondary education to 3,700 students with a variety of schools and programs. We are proud of our exemplary schools, which have received state and national recognition.

Grass Valley School District


Elementary Schools

Bell Hill

Chicago Park


Margaret Scotten School

Mount Saint Marys

Union Hill

Elementary/Intermediate Charter Schools

Forest Charter School

Grass Valley Charter School

Union Hill Charter School

Intermediate Schools

Lyman Gilmore

High Schools

Nevada Union Joint High School

Alternative High Schools

Earle Jamieson

Sierra Foothill High School

Sierra Mountain High School

Silver Springs High School